Alternative Rock (Modern Rock) band from Seattle, Washington, USA. Founded in 1994 by [a=Nirvana] drummer Dave Grohl as a one-man project following the death of [a=Kurt Cobain] and the resulting dissolution of his previous band. Current Members: Dave Grohl - lead vocals, rhythm guitar [1994-present] Taylor Hawkins - drums, backing vocals [1997-present] Nate Mendel - bass [1995-present] Chris Shifflett - lead guitar, backing vocals [1999-present] Pat Smear - rhythm guitar [1995-1997, 2006-present] Rami Jaffee - keyboards [2017-present] Former Members: Franz Stahl - lead guitar, backing vocals [1997-1999] William Goldsmith - drums [1995-1997] Touring Members: Rami Jaffee - keyboards [2006-2016]

Upcoming Events